is our poem subscription service.


A one year (12 month) subscription to P.S.S. includes a beautiful printed poem mailed directly to you at the beginning of each month.

A subscription is $12.00 per year, which equals $1.00 per poem per month.


Subscribe to P.s.s

A one year (12 month) subscription is $12.00. You only make this payment once, and at the end of your subscription, we will inquire if you would like to renew. 

You will receive a printed poem in the mail towards the beginning of each month.

If you subscribe before the 15th, you will receive your first poem in the coming month. If you subscribe after the 15th, your first poem may not arrive for 4-6 weeks---i.e. if you subscribe on July 28th, your first poem may not arrive until September.


Please complete the form below for a 12 month subscription to p.s.s.

Name *
Address *
Please put the address where you would like the poems to arrive.
Would you like to receive our occasional emailed newsletter, for updates on workshops, residencies, and other opportunities?

Please click the button below to pay your $12.00 fee. 


submit your poems to p.s.s.

You may submit up to 5 poems. "Poem" can be interpreted loosely---visual/concrete poetry, poetic language, etc. are all welcome. Each poem must not exceed two pages in length. Note: if your poem is 2 pages long, it will be printed on one piece of paper, double-sided printing.

  • Please email your poems to:

  • Please put "your last name_PSS submission" in the subject title.

  • Attach poems as a pdf file

We are able to pay our contributors on a case by case basis when grant funding is applicable. This is not always the case. In lieu of that, we offer contributors a free 12 month subscription to PSS, and if you have already paid for a subscription, we can refund your original $12 or apply it to a next subscription period.


Thank you! We look forward to reading your work.



September 2018

Mariette Lamson

October 2018

Molly Schaeffer


November 2018

Anne Marie Rooney

December 2018

Brian Doody


January 2019

Heidi Reszies


February 2019

Sara Sutter


March 2019

Ava Sayaka Rosen